Policy Council and Board

Policy Council and Board

Grower-led advocacy for Queensland's sugarcane industry

CANEGROWERS members are represented by elected directors in every sugarcane region of Queensland. Elections for the district company boards are held every three years and every CANEGROWERS member can nominate and vote.

The 2022 CANEGROWERS Election process has been finalised and new district boards are listed here.

The district boards nominate representatives to sit on the 20-person Policy Council which decides the overall strategic direction of CANEGROWERS. It elects an eight-member QCGO Board which is responsible for corporate governance.

Mossman - Matthew Watson
Tableland - Claude Santucci
Cairns Region - Stephen Calcagno (QCGO Board)
Innisfail - Joe Marano (Vice Chairman)
Tully - Bryce Macdonald
Herbert River - Chris Bosworth (QCGO Board) and Steve Marbelli
Burdekin - Owen Menkens (Chairman), Greg Rossato, Steve Pilla and Glenn Betteridge
Proserpine - Glenn Clarke
Mackay - Kevin Borg (QCGO Board), Greg Plath, Joseph Borg (QCGO Board) and Bill MacDonald.
Bundaberg - Mark Pressler
Isis - Mark Mammino (Senior Vice Chairman)
Maryborough - Roger Bambling
Rocky Point - Michelle Fischer (QCGO Board)